Pembina Trails - 3

Read news articles that mentions these candidates.

There are 9 candidates competing for 3 seats in this race. Candidates are displayed in random order.

Our questionnaires were sent to candidates by email on September 24, 2018. Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

Pembina Trails - 3

Voters may select up to three school trustee candidates on the election ballot.

This ward is in the south part of Winnipeg, and includes all neighbourhoods to the south of Bishop Grandin Boulevard and Whyte Ridge, to the north of the Perimeter Highway, and to the west of the Red River. Prior to the 2018 civic election, this ward was represented (in alphabetical order) by Julie Fisher, Laureen Goodridge, and Kathleen McMillan.

A ward map is available here.

As of January 1st, 2017, the Pembina Trails School Division had 9,326 early/middle-school students (Kindergarten to Grade 8) and 4,594 high school students (Grades 9 to 12).

Public schools within the Pembina Trails School Division include:

  • Acadia School
  • Arthur A. Leach Junior High
  • Bairdmore School
  • Beaumont School
  • Beaverlodge School
  • Chancellor Elementary
  • Chapman School
  • Dalhousie School
  • École Charleswood School
  • École Crane
  • École Dieppe
  • École Saint-Avila
  • École South Pointe School
  • École Tuxedo Park
  • École Viscount Alexander
  • Fort Richmond Collegiate
  • General Byng School
  • Henry G. Izatt Middle School
  • Laidlaw School
  • Linden Meadows School
  • Oak Park High
  • Oakenwald School
  • Pacific Junction School
  • Pembina Trails Alternative High School
  • R.H.G. Bonnycastle School
  • Ralph Maybank School
  • River West Park School
  • Royal School
  • Ryerson Elementary
  • Shaftesbury High
  • Van Walleghem School
  • Vincent Massey Collegiate
  • Westdale Junior High
  • Westgrove School
  • Whyte Ridge Elementary

Data retrieved from the City of Winnipeg Open Data Portal.

Latest Candidate News

Articles that mention candidates from this race.

October 15, 2018

Showing news articles published after May 1st 2018. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.