Franco-Manitoban School Division - Urban Region

Read news articles that mentions these candidates.

There are 6 candidates competing for 4 seats in this race. Candidates are displayed in random order.

Our questionnaires were sent to candidates by email on September 24, 2018. Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

Franco-Manitoban School Division - Urban Region

The Franco-Manitoban School Division, or Division Scolaire Franco-Manitobaine (D.S.F.M), includes francophone schools across Manitoba. The Urban Region (ward) includes all areas of Winnipeg, except that south of the Perimeter Highway and west of the Red River.

Only parents of children enrolled in schools of the Franco-Manitoban School Division may vote, subject to criteria outlined under section 21.37(2) of the Public Schools Act.

Voters may select up to four school trustee candidates on the election ballot.

Prior to the 2018 civic election, this ward was represented (in alphabetical order) by Jean-Michel Beaudry, Michel Boucher, Patrick Fortier, and Michel Simard.

As of January 1st, 2017, the Franco Manitoban School Division had 4,232 early/middle-school students (Kindergarten to Grade 8) and 1,410 high school students (Grades 9 to 12).

Public schools within the Franco Manitoban School Division, within the City of Winnipeg boundaries include:

  • École Christine-Lespérance
  • École Lacerte
  • École Noël-Ritchot
  • École Précieux-Sang
  • École Roméo-Dallaire
  • École Taché




Latest Candidate News

Articles that mention candidates from this race.

October 18, 2018

October 17, 2018

October 16, 2018

October 15, 2018

October 11, 2018

October 9, 2018

October 6, 2018

September 30, 2018

September 19, 2018

Showing news articles published after May 1st 2018. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.