Dave Capar

Candidate in the Mynarski Councillor Candidates race.

News that mentions this candidate is listed at the bottom of the page.

Our candidate data retrieval process is available in our FAQ.

News that mentions Dave Capar

Showing news articles published after May 1st 2018. Article summaries are selected randomly from the mentioned candidates. Our news gathering process is explained in our FAQ.

ELECTION 2018: Tax hikes election issue in Mynarski

October 20, 2018

Winnipeg Sun - ...Kildonan Park,” said Wiens. The candidate said that enlarged area could offer a permanent powwow ground, cricket pitches and other amenities. Dave Capar, a Mynarski candidate who works as a coach and life mentor, believes the city should formally assess local support programs that receive city...

Ross Eadie endorses Jenny Motkaluk’s mayoral run

October 14, 2018

CBC Manitoba - ...city finances. Eadie plans to join Motkaluk at a press conference on Monday. Eadie faces re-election challenges from three candidates in Mynarski: Dave Capar, Greg Littlejohn and Micheal Wiens. Schreyer endorsed Motkaluk earlier this month when she pledged to replace the Louise Bridge. Browaty endorsed...

‘The North End is kinda forgotten’: Mynarski residents want city to tackle bedbug problems, meth use

September 30, 2018

CBC Manitoba - ...councillor in the Oct. 24 election from four candidates. Ross Eadie, who has held the seat since 2010, is running against coach and life mentor Dave Capar, lawyer Greg Littlejohn and DLM Group owner Micheal Wiens. Strauski says extermination is expensive and it seems that when it happens, someone...

Winnipeg votes 2018: Mynarski ward profile

September 19, 2018

CBC Manitoba - ...asked the candidates how they'll revitalize north Main Street. (Jeff Stapleton/CBC) There are four candidates running for election in the ward: Dave Capar, Ross Eadie, Greg Littlejohn and Micheal Wiens. In the 2014 election, 10,198 people — or 37 per cent of eligible voters — cast a vote. Ross...

Eight candidates vying for mayor as nomination deadline passes

September 18, 2018

Winnipeg Sun - ... Peter Koroma Sherri Rollins Jeff Palmer Bryanna Spina Harry Wolbert Stephanie Meilleur Mynarski Greg Littlejohn Micheal Wiens Ross Eadie Dave Capar North Kildonan Jeff Browaty Andrew Podolecki Old Kildonan Kaur Sidhu Devi Sharma Bradley Gross Point Douglas Dean Koshelanyk Vivian Santos...